30 Games in 30 Days

I’ve been preparing an event for July. I’m planning on playing one game every day for 30 days. In building this list I thought about several different ways to approach it. What I came up with was diversity. I’m going to play a little of everything. I have many mechanics and play situations. I have deck building, set collection, drafting, worker placement, dungeon crawling, resource management, and more. I have solo games, big group games, two player games, family games, and 3 – 4 player games. What I don’t have is any game that I have previously played, and any expansion. Depending on how this goes I may do a follow up with expansion.

I have no schedule for this yet, but here is a list of confirmed games so far:

Stone Age

Splendor

Castles of Burgandy

Libertalia

Small World

Between Two Cities

Elysium

Ghost Stories

Battlestar Galactica

Magic the Gathering: Arena of the Planeswalkers

Tides of Time

Cthulhu Realms

Koryo

Spyfall

Animals on Board

Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Duel at Mt Skullzfyre

The Game

Tsuro

Twilight Imperium 3 (If I can get my play group to commit to all day gaming)

Leave a Reply

